Tags

, , , , , ,

As a California girl, I feel my signature style is influenced by Cali’s laid back culture. I was nicknamed the “Coppertone Kid” when I was a toddler. My mom didn’t waste anytime taking me to the beach. Toe-head blonde, sun-kissed skin. Through my teen years, I would slather on the olive oil or tanning oil with no SPF, laying out at our pool, not a care in the world. Never was tan obsessed like “Tan Mom” or others who have become oddly addicted. I just wanted a nice summer glow, nothing wrong with that, right? Well, after skin-cancer scares with friends and family, I learned how important it is to protect our skin from harmful UVA and UVB rays. That doesn’t mean you can’t enjoy the sun,get your vitamin D. Even a light SPF makes a difference. For the colder months or busy summer days when you don’t have the time to get some sun, a self tanner is a great solution. I tried many sunless tanners and had almost given up entirely before trying Jane Iredale’s Tantasia. After many sunless tanning lotions and sprays, they all had a horrible, sweet after-smell that I despised; Some left streaks, some looked orange, and all of them fell short of my expectations. Already a fan of Jane Iredale for healthy make up and skin care, when I learned of her new Tantasia product, I was hopeful. Tantasia is similar to the popular Jergens Natural Glow, in that it is a gradual sunless tanner that builds and deepens with daily use. Only Tantasia does not have the awful smell! Tantasia gives you an instant but subtle bronze glow that, as mentioned, will darken with continued use. I just appreciate that you get some instant results which is gratifying. It leaves your skin feeling soft, and is non-greasy. I recommend this product. Tell me what you think. Retail $36.00 and can be purchased here http://shop.janeiredale.com/products/blush-and-bronzer/13706-tantasia-self-tanner.htm

