Tags

, , , , ,

Every girl has at least one product I their bag they can’t do with out. For me that is a good foundation. Mineral powder foundation revolutionized the cosmetic scene promising to be the healthy make up. Made up of rare minerals, it naturally conceals, corrects and protects from the sun. It goes on effortlessly, delivering a full coverage while feeling light and breathable. I have reviewed many great liquid foundations, powders and BB creams but always go back to a mineral powder. It does wonders for acne prone, oily skin, and rosacea.

Bare Essentials has dominated the mineral make up market for a long time. Naturally, I tried them first and shuffled out $27 bucks on for an 8 g jar and a hope for flawless, beautiful skin! My high hopes plummeted after about 2 hours of wearing the foundation and my skin is oily and almost iridescent. Coverage is light-medium. Performance is mediocre at best. Again, I gave Bare Minerals a try after they came out with the Matte formula, for the same price for the smaller 6 g jar. This foundation was less iridescent but didn’t wear long, keeping skin matte. I just wasn’t satisfied and I do not think Bare Essentials lives up to all the hype. I have been content with a couple of drugstore mineral wear but still looking for something more. I set out to find the best mineral foundation money can buy.Having been let dow before I was skeptical when Faerie Organics sent me their fair-light sampler kit along with one bronzer (equivalent to Bare Escentuals Warmth) and one blush i the color True.

I was immediately impressed with the colors. Usually for fair skin like mine, it’s hard to find a light enough foundation that doesn’t have yellow or pink undertones. The 5 light shades that come in this sampler are all neutral that vary slightly, enabling you to find your perfect shade. Other sampler kit include : Light to Med, Med to Tan, Tan to Dark, and Honey to Golden. Unlike Bare Essentials and every other mineral foundation I have tried, Faerie Organics Mineral Foundation contains only 5 ingredients.

I tested the Faerie Organics Mineral Foundation during 100 degree weather, sitting outside all day at a pool party. Only I wasn’t swimming. I did not reapply all day and it lasted a full 8 hours. I love that it’s a true matte, helps minimize the appearance of pores and is buildable without looking cakey. I really like this foundation and it will become a staple in my make up bag. I feel privileged to bring it to you! At $18.50 for a 9 g jar, it’s $8.50 less than Bare Essentials and has more product. Faerie Organics doesn’t use preservative, acneogenic or any other known irritants. Their Sun Godess Bronzer and Blushes are only $8.00 and are comparable to Bare Essentials. Shop at http://www.faerieorganic.com/#!store.

Have you tried Faerie Organics? Please share your opinions and reviews!I love to hear from you.

