Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Another review from Tarte Cosmetics, a favorite brand.

Call of the Wild is a collectors, limited edition eyeshadow pallet, featuring 8 full size shadows. Shadows are made Amazonian Clay and as with all Tarte Cosmetics, it’s all natural, healthy make up. If you’re not familiar with Tarte, they are worth looking into, they are an eco-conscious, high-quality company who gives back to many charities.

I have been using this pallet for the last week and I love it! The compact itself has a slim, sleek design with a fun leopard print that I dig! It’s super easy to through it to my purse and I have many options in one case. You have warm and cool toned, matte and shimmer.

Colors from left to right: Jungle,(med-dark brown w/gold shimmer) Meow (gold/copper shimmer), Call (peach matte), Instinct (off white shimmer. I use this every day as my highlighter), Wild (Deep red-brown shimmer)

Left to right: Lynx (cool greyish beige matte), Primal (true grey shimmer), Roar (blue/grey deep shimmer).

 

 The texture is velvety smooth and it lasts all day! I love it! My current fav look is to apply Instinct all over lid, Primal lightly brushed in crease, Meow inner corner to mid eyelid, then jungle in the outer corner lash line. Mixing the greys and copper/browns is a beautiful mix, and makes my blue eyes POP!

I hope you enjoyed my review and the swatches help you decide if you want this in your make up case. Please feel free to share your own opinions of the product or offer up suggestions for future reviews!

