Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I have never been big on scented or perfumed lotions. You know during the holidays all the fragrance counters come out with the Value Sets that almost always include body lotion infused with your favorite perfume? Well, that gets thrown in the junk drawer, until a year later when I have the heart to give it away. My skin is sensitive and in the summer months I am especially hesitant to try scented lotion because it usually irritates. This lotion was given to me from Lucky Magazine’s Beauty Team and so I had to test it.

I am pleasantly surprised! It’s a deliciously citrus-clean, feminine scent that is noticeable but not over-powering. I can really smell the grapefruit as well as the floral notes. The best part though, is that it doesn’t irritate my skin! Not even in these hot summer months! I apply it all over after I get out of the shower and I get hints of this fresh scent throughout a full work day, which has been lovely.

I am pleased with this lotion and I feel good wearing it because it’s sustainably sourced from all natural ingredients! I really want to try the Vanilla & Cedarwood! If anyone has tried any of the Kiehl’s Aromatic Blends, please share your opinion! I’d love to hear your feedback.

