Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

ImageImageImageImage

Yesterday we went to our local Salvation Army for Dollar Days where all clothes are $1 (except for red tag, which was 50% off)! For my faithful readers, you already know what I am talking about, you’ve heard me brag about this before. Of course the line was long, as usual and we were all waiting in the morning air outside, waiting anxiously for the doors to open. As each new person entered the loosely formed line, running shoes on, ready to fight their way through racks of marked down clothing. After about an hour of surviving the crowd, here is what I made away with:

8 pairs of maternity jeans and pants from Gap, Liz Lange and various others. Approx retail $29.99-$69.99 each What I Paid $1 each

Medela Pump in Style Breast Pump with extras. Retail $239.00 What I Paid: $5

2 Large Ziploc bags of Baseball and Foot Ball Cards. Retail/Worth Unknown. I plan to take these into a local shop and find out what I can get for them. I’ll post an update. What I paid: $2.50 each

Oilily girls top sz 4 Retail $89.00. What I paid $1

Nike Oregon State Shirt Retail$ 50.00 What I paid $1

Citizens of Humanity Skinny jeans Retail $198.00 What I Paid? $5 (red tag)

7 For All Mankind Georgia High-Waisted Wide Leg Jeans Retail $187.00 What I paid $1

I also scored abunch of shirts for my son for back to school. All were a dollar each and included Tap Out, Hurley, Metal Melisha, and NFL gear. He was super exited because usually I find girl stuff galore for his sisters but boy stuff is harder to find.

The purpose of this post is nor only to brag about my fabulous deals but to shed a spotlight on Salvation Army who I love and support, and challenge everyone who reads this to resist consumerism, keep fab designers and brands out of landfills and to save YOU money so you can do more with it.

